Foodie Friday: Graham Cracker Toffee Bars

Last night just about an hour before the NBA Finals, I craved for a sweet snack. Something quick and easy. And with available ingredients. I only had graham crackers, chocolate chips and pecans, among other staple ingredients (sugar, brown sugar, flour, etc). S’mores would have been perfect if I had marshmallows! To my desperation, I went to Pinterest and found this awesome dessert by Lauren on Tastes Better From Scratch:

Toffee Bars - Tastes Better From Scratch

Graham Cracker Toffee Bars! It’s made with graham crackers, butter, brown sugar, pecans and chocolate. I had everything, except chocolate bars and real butter. I made it with chocolate chips and margarine and it was good. But butter would have made it better and a little less oily. Try making this over the weekend to satisfy your sweet tooth! 😛

Enjoy!

Need more recipe ideas? Come back every Foodie Friday for a new one to try!

Leave a Reply

