Foodie Friday: Pineapple Cucumber Salad

So it is May and summer food season is officially here – for me anyway. I love salads in the spring and summer! It makes me feel so refreshed and healthy. The other day, I was doing my usual Pinterest browsing and saw this loveliness of salad:

easy-pineapple-cucumber-salad-MOT

Look how vibrant the colors are in this salad! Maybe it’s the artsy in me. 😉

This interesting recipe was created by Trish on Mom On Timeout. I like how this is savory and sweet at the same time. Almost like a salsa dip. I love sweet things, so I would substitute the cilantro for mint. Mint would definitely make it more refreshing! Also, this would be a hit at a summer party or brunch. Try it out and let me know what you think. 😀

Need more recipe ideas? Come back every Foodie Friday for a new one to try!

2 thoughts on “Foodie Friday: Pineapple Cucumber Salad

Leave a Reply

