Foodie Friday: Fruit and Wine Sorbet

Last week was fruit for the morning. How about some fruit for the evening? 😉

Wine is on my mind today. Not because I want any at the moment (still a little early for me), but because I’m attending a “wine and cheese party” over a friend’s house tomorrow. I don’t know what kind of wines and cheeses will be served, but I know it will be a fun time! I want to bring something and I searched for ideas on Pinterest and boom, this loveliness came in view:

fruitandwinesorbet-clairenolan

Fruit and Wine Sorbet by Claire Nolan via BuzzFeed. I love these one-minute recipe videos that BuzzFeed has. Here is the 47-second video tutorial of making this sorbet:

Fun, right? I’m thinking of substituting the strawberries with another fruit in case someone is allergic. I may even just add more berries! Still unsure of the wine choice: Sutter Home Moscato or Sutter Home Chardonay? Whatever the case, it’s going to be awesome!

Need more recipe ideas? Come back every Foodie Friday for a new one to try!

2 thoughts on “Foodie Friday: Fruit and Wine Sorbet

Leave a Reply

