Foodie Friday: Garlic Honey Ginger-Glazed Salmon

For some reason, I am the only one in my family who absolutely LOVES salmon. Everyone else like the other basic fish (i.e. tilapia, flounder) and feel as if salmon has too much of a “fishy” taste. Regardless of this fact, I love to find new and easy recipes for it. I found this recipe from Sally (one of my favorite food bloggers) from Sally’s Baking Addiction:

Garlic-Honey-Glazed-Salmon-SBA

Garlic Honey Ginger-Glazed Salmon with Broccoli. Oh so yummy! Sally’s expertise is in desserts and other sweet goodies but she is an all-around awesome baker as proven by this dinner recipe.

I really like when salmon is tender inside with a hint of caramelized crunch on the outside. I had a similar dish from The Capital Grille and it was amazing. Of course, it is much more cost effective to make it yourself – especially if you have extra salmon around. I also like how Sally marinated the salmon to soak in all that flavor! It only takes “35 minutes max” to make and is a very easy meal for any night. Try it out yourself and let me know what you think. 😉

Need more recipe ideas? Come back every Foodie Friday for a new one to try!

One thought on “Foodie Friday: Garlic Honey Ginger-Glazed Salmon

  1. Pingback: Foodie Friday: Blackened Salmon Burgers | niecynotes

Leave a Reply

