Foodie Friday: Tilapia and Quinoa

Hey all!

I’m a bit late with the Foodie Friday post today. I was soaking up this beautiful weather we’ve been having here in Philly. Sunny, breezy, in the late 60s…ahhhh. I hope it continues for the rest of the month. πŸ™‚

Today, let’s focus on a nice healthy dinner meal – Tilapia and Quinoa with Feta and Cucumber. I found this recipe on the Martha Stewart site and thought itΒ would be an excellent light meal for the weekend.

marthastewart-tilapiaquinoa

Looks great, doesn’t it? I love that it takes 30-minute or less to make too! The recipe intro says it features two sources of lean protein to “make you fuller longer.”Β The feta cheese and cucumber combo is a nice flavor twist to this recipe. I would suggest (as the other reviewers) to omit or lessen the amount of salt in the recipe. The feta has enough saltiness to compensate.

If you want to know how to make this meal, check it out on the site and watch the corresponding video. Videos are sooo helpful these days.Β I aim to find more recipes that feature a video. If you have any suggestions for me to feature, talk to me!

Need more recipe ideas? Come back every Foodie Friday for a new one to try!

Leave a Reply

