Paper Artists at Work: My Faves

I love paper crafts. Always have, always will. I think it really started when I was in 1st grade. My favorite teacher, Ms. Hallam, showed us how to make trees out of toilet paper rolls, flowers out of tissue paper, a wreath using plastic trash bags and so much more. To me, she was the original Pinterest – she had all these cool ideas!

A few years ago, I won an online giveaway for this really cool book called “The Repurposed Library.” Wow, talk about paper project love! Lots of different DIY projects with all types of paper, with old books and even with cardboard. I already have an affinity with cardstock, so this book just elevated my love of paper.

It’s fun finding new paper art and artists from around the world. Here are a few artists I found + their awesome works! Check them out:

Maude White – A blade and paper are the only items used for this art!

Sena Runa – Paper quilled into animals and objects.

Diana Beltran Herrera – Paper sculpted into animals, plant life and objects.

Yes, all of these works are made from PAPER! The details are incredible.

Do you have any other suggestions of artists to check out? Let me know in the comments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

