Motivation Monday: Get Away From Comfort Zones

Great things never came from comfort zones.

Comfort zones are tricky. They can deceivingly submergeย you into the routine things of life and convince you that everything is fine. Then one day, a brave inkling of a thought emerges: Ok, I’ll try it.

When I decided to learn French last year, it was something completely new and unexpected. The thought of me easily saying “yes” to a life-changingย decisionย took me aback. Once I realized I was out of my comfort zone, it was too late – I was fully immersed into the language, the cultures and…hadย fun! To this day, I’m still having fun learning and exploring with lots of new friends. You never know how different your life can be by taking that first step out of that warm and cozy comfort zone. Think about what you can do (or have done) to get out of your comfort zone and reflect on the benefits. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Are you motivated? Tell me in the comments and watch for more motivating quotes every Monday on the Niecynotes blog!

Leave a Reply

