Pin-Spired: Arm Knitting

Hey all! It’s been a short while since I’ve been here on the blog. Lots going on in the offline world. One thing that’s happening is this cold weather that I’m still not ready for! Winter is officially HERE since yesterday and I am once again scrounging to find my winter accessories.

For the life of me, I can never find a matching pair of gloves or a matching hat and scarf set when December arrives. Winter ended 9 months ago!! Does this happen to anyone else?

Frustrating times like these force me to pull out my crochet needle and yarn and make my own accessories. I found this really cool video that has circulated throughout Pinterest and YouTube: arm knitting. Yes, you saw right – you knit with your arms. πŸ™„

All you need is this YouTube video to watch repeatedly, two bundles (called skeins) of chunky yarn, your arms and lotsa patience. I saw this video and thought “oh yeah, I’m doing this!” Apparently it only takes about 30 minutes to make (if you know what you are doing) and it comes out so full and plushy.

After finding this tutorial, I am really considering having a crochet and knit party with some friends of mine! Hmmm, ideas are flowing. ☺

Check out the video (via YouTube link) by Audra of The Kurtz Corner
image

How about you – do you like to knit or crochet?

Leave a Reply

